Sections

You are at: Home Community Partners Community Action Agencies

Document Actions

Community Action Agencies

Nonprofit private and public organizations were established under the Economic Opportunity Act of 1964 to fight America's War on Poverty. They help people to help themselves in achieving self-sufficiency.

BROC-Community Action in Southwestern Vermont

60 Center Street, Rutland, VT 05701

Linda Rooker, Executive Director(802) 775-0878
Lrooker175@aol.com(800) 717-2762
Website: www.broc.org(FAX) (802)775-9949


 

Central Vermont Community Action Council, Inc. (CVCAC)

195 US Rte 302 - Berlin, Barre, VT 05641

Hal Cohen, Executive Director(802) 479-1053
hcohen@cvcac.org(800) 639-1053
Website: www.cvcac.org(FAX) (802)479-5353


 

Champlain Valley Office of Economic Opportunity, Inc. (CVOEO)

191 North Street/PO Box 1603, Burlington, VT 05402

Jan Demers, Executive Director(802) 862-2771
jdemers@cvoeo.org(800) 287-7971
Website: www.cvoeo.org(FAX) (802)660-3454


 

North East Kingdom Community Action, Inc. (NEKCA)

70 Main Street/PO Box 346, Newport, VT 05855

Joe Patrissi, Executive Director(802) 334-7316
jpatrissi@nekca.org(800) 639-4065
Website: www.nekca.org(FAX) (802)334-5249


 

Southeastern Vermont Community Action, Inc. (SEVCA)

91 Buck Drive, Westminster, VT 05158-9618

Steve Geller, Executive Director(802) 722-4575
sgeller@sevca.org(800) 464-9951
Website: www.sevca.org(FAX) (802)722-4509


 

For more information please contact:

Shaun Donahue, shaun.donahue@ahs.state.vt.us
(802) 241-2454
VT Agency of Human Services
Office of Economic Opportunity
103 South Main Street
Waterbury, VT 05671-1801